Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Stuart I. Finkel, MD -  - Board Certified Gastroenterologist

NY Gastroenterology & Digestive Disorders

Stuart I. Finkel, MD

Board Certified Gastroenterologist & Internist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
36 total reviews

Dr. Stuart I. Finkel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stuart Finkel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paul J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/22
Dr. Finkel as usual was extremely thorough, and diagnosed my condition. He made sure to get me to the right specialist, and he followed up, making sure I had the correct medication. He was in phone and email contact with me and the specialist, despite being the day before Thanksgiving. Dr. Finkel is an expert diagnostician, and an extremely thorough, expert clinician. He has the respect of every specialist who has treated me - he is highly regarded in the Manhattan medical community for good reason. I cannot recommend him more highly.
Stuart F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Excellent
Gau J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/22
Dr. Finkel is the best. Always goes above and beyond for his patients.
Carolyn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Very Excellent ….
TATIANA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Very thorough and professional.
Darrell B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Dr. Finkel has kept me healthy for many years and he has great bedside manner. I recommend him to everyone I know.
Steven B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Well organized, efficient practice.
Victor L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
Dr Finkel is very professional and takes his time with his examination and he answers all your questions!!!
Evan K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/22
Dr. Finkel is one of the best doctors my wife and I have ever had. He has diagnosed and directed both of us to proper treatment, saving us both from short and long term illness. His caring for his patients is apparent in his diligence and follow through in all areas. We recommend him in the highest degree.
James G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/22
Efficient and attentive
Jonathan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/22
Extremely friendly, capable, precise, and sympathetic.
Peter Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/22
My experience was a professional and friendly staff. Clean and safe office. Good talk with Dr Finkel before check up. And after. Excellent visit.
Dina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
Staff is always friendly and attentive as well as the doctor
Glenn W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/22
The staff was very professional and courteous. I felt I was in good hands and the Doctor was excellent.
Joseph C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/22
Very good
Joseph C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
Very professional
Ross D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/21
I’ve been going to Dr. Finkel for almost 20 years. I trust him fully and I would highly recommend him as general practitioner and gastro doctor. His staff is also friendly, professional and efficient and there is never a wait time to see Dr Finkel when you arrive.
Judith F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/21
Excellent!
Julianne S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/21
professional and competent
Evette L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/21
Great experience each visit. Kudos to Dr. Finkel and his assistant, they are the best.